David Keetley

David Keetley

Chair of Parish Council

Tel: 017683 41390
Mobile: 07807 085513
Email: keetleyjd@sky.com

  • About David

    I was elected to the Parish Council in May 2015 and I have lived in Warcop for over 15 years. For 12 years I was Headteacher of Kirkby Stephen Grammar School and when I retired in 2012 after 36 years teaching, I wanted to put something back into our community. I volunteer at Warcop Primary School and am involved in the new Parish Hall. My wife Joyce is equally committed to the school, the Parish Church and the new hall. In May 2106 I was elected Chair of the Parish Council after Tim stood down because of work commitments. I hope to bring my energy and determination to this role and will draw up an action plan for the Parish to try and achieve a range of improvements for all of us in this wonderful community.

    I have a range of skills and experiences which I hope will be of value to the Parish Council. To my mind, the council exists to improve our community for everyone who lives in all the villages in our Parish. I get as much satisfaction in solving small issues as I do from the bigger concerns that confront us and I am always happy to discuss issues.

    David Keetley


Parish Councillor

Vacancy from January 2020. Vacancy poster

Clive Allen

Vice-Chair of the Parish Council

Telephone: 07484 852475

Caroline Syddall

Parish Councillor

Telephone 017683 42005.

Katie Hauser

Parish Councillor

Mobile: 07729 026 288

Colin Harrison

Parish Councillor

Telephone: 017683 41816

Gordon Deighton

Parish Councillor

Telephone: 017683 41034.

Heidi Strong

Clerk to the Parish Council

Telephone: 017683 41102